Camp NaNoWriMo Day 1

My self-appointed tracking system for my writing progress this month. I’m going to need it.

So unlike last November, where I wrote (and haven’t yet finished, *cough*) an original novel, this time I dove into my writing folder and dragged out an unfinished fanfiction. I already have about 40k words written, but I’m not even halfway through the plot, so you can imagine what a monster of a fic this thing is going to be when (careful optimism here) it’s finally finished. The story is divided into three parts, and my goal this month is to finish writing part I.

I’m writing for the Teen Wolf fandom, specifically the Sterek fandom – which I am hoping will remain popular for a long time to come, this ship is my Muse, I kid you not – and this particular fic will be the longest freaking thing I have ever written. I already know that it’s going to be over 100k long once finished; a number that scares me so much that it makes it hard to see the finish line at times. Seriously, it’s a good thing I’m so passionate about the plot.

It’s a dystopian future fic that revolves around what it means to be human, and the future of humanity. Plus, there’s a whole lot of manlove and bromance, so there’s that to look forward to.

Shout-out to my fellow Campers! If you feel like sharing your own writing experiences, commisserate, fangirl or, you know, cry … I’m here 🙂 Plus a fun little tip: make a playlist for your story that you can listen to while you write. It personally works really well for me.

Until next time and good luck writing to all the Campers out there!

Geef een reactie

