Camp NaNoWriMo Day 10

Procrastinating. It’s a thing.

I mean, I’m pretty good at planning. I have most of my story planned out, have a relatively detailed outline and everything, I even have loads of spare time to write. In theory. When it comes down to it, I have only had one productive writing session so far, and all because I couldn’t stop procrastinating.

I’ve been drowning in deadlines for the past two weeks and for some reason I just kept making up excuses to write them, which resulted in me having to finish the essays on the days of their deadlines even though I could have finished them days before that if I’d just been able to sit myself down and write.

But, now that I have survived those hellish two weeks of deadlines and exams, I can finally focus on Camp again. I think I’ll push myself to write for at least an hour every day, then I should be able to achieve my writing goal this month.

Let’s hope that I’ll actually do it this time.

What do you do when you notice yourself procrastinating? How do you keep yourself motivated to write?

Geef een reactie

